Child Care Job in Portland, OR 97229 - Part-time Fun And Reliable Nanny To Active 1 Year Old Needed April 26-June 16 And Date Nights - Care.com

Part-time Fun And Reliable Nanny To Active 1 Year Old Needed April 26-June 16 And Date Nights

Portland, OR


$14 - 20/hr Part time

Starts April 26

Transportation Required
Join to apply

About the job

We are a family in search of an excellent and reliable nanny to care for our 1-year-old daughter and is okay with small dog (hypoallergenic) tagging along on occasion. Our little girl is on a pretty routine schedule. She's fun and active and loves to interact with others once she gets comfortable. Mom is a stay at home but will primarily be hands off other than nursing her and putting her down for her naps and having lunch with her. Dad is usually out to work or working from home in his office. This position is reoccurring between April 26 thru June 16 on Monday's and Tuesday's and Wednesday's. We likely will need occasional date night care once we can actually get out of the house. Light housekeeping (Laundry & tidying) and/meal prep would be great when she takes her short morning nap. We are very covid conscious and would expect the same from her caregiver. Mom is vaccinated and dad is planning on doing the same: Ideally caregiver would be vaccinated but not required. We live in NW heights area. Hours are somewhat flexible but ideally around a 8:30 a.m. start time until 2:30 p.m. both mon and Tuesday & 8:30am-12:30 on Wednesday's. She loves to play, play, play! Reliable, fun and creative, personable, and compassionate. You can drive and easily park on street We have a small shih tzu (hypoallergenic/non shedding). Sleeps a lot but likes to be where the action is. Open communication and allowing growth Loves music and playtime! Open to having fun and being silly! Parking on street Small shih tzu that likes to sleep a lot but enjoys being part of the action


Additional details

Who you'll care for
1 Child aged 1 - 3 years

Caregiver preferences

Non-smoker
Transportation Required
Comfortable with pets
Light housekeeping
Meal preparation

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
am
9-12  am
am
12-3  pm
pm
3-6  pm
pm
6-9  pm
pm
9-12  pm
pm
12-6  am
am