Babysitter Needed For 2 Children In Kansas City.

Kansas City, MO


$18 - 22/hr Full time

Starts May 3

Transportation Required
Join to apply

About the job

We have multiple dogs (all kind but sometimes noisy) and a cat. We love to be active and spend lots of time outside exploring. We also enjoy arts and crafts puzzles and creative activities. I am looking for someone who would feel comfortable presenting a home school curriculum . I believe in respect and honesty and offer paid holidays vacation time and sick time. We have socially distanced the entirety of covid - I have two degrees in public health and take the health of my family very seriously. I am looking to be the sole employer and will compensate accordingly but need someone who is going to care for their own health and ensure that they can continue to extend that care to my family's health. Medical grade masks will be provided every day and will need to be worn without fail. . Our ideal caregiver: I am looking for someone who can team with me to keep house rules and expectations consistent for my boys. I am looking for someone who is a good communicator and who can demonstrate emotionally intelligent responses. My children are logical but sometimes need reminders to think about consequences before they act and I would like someone calm and confident but especially kind as they navigate the world. . Additional needs include light housekeeping, being comfortable with pets, having a reliable car, a non-smoker. We could use help with structuring activities and homework or curriculum assistance. Flexible start date. My schedule may vary.


Additional details

Who you'll care for
1 Child aged 6 - 11 years, 1 Child aged 4 - 5 years

Caregiver preferences

Non-smoker
Transportation Required
Comfortable with pets
Light housekeeping
Homework help

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
am
9-12  am
am
12-3  pm
pm
3-6  pm
pm
6-9  pm
pm
9-12  pm
pm
12-6  am
am