3 Creative, Curious Kids Looking For An Afternoon Nanny!

Flossmoor, IL


$18 - 23/hr Part time

Starts April 1

Transportation Required
Join to apply

About the job

Seeking a babysitter near Flossmoor for 3 children. Hoping you can start within weeks! Comfortable With Pets: Two small, very friendly pups live in the home. Light Housekeeping: Tidying kids toys when they play with you! Pick-up or Drop-off: Picking up kids at daycare at 2 p.m. to drive home. Has Own Car: Best if you do have your own transportation, but arrangements can potentially be made. Homework help: Mostly just reminders to the oldest to start his work or log in to tutoring session. Schedule Details: The two youngest are twins and would need pick up and care from 2 to 6 p.m. The 12-year-old is in school and arrives home after 3:30. About the child(ren): The twins are in daycare, and have been with each other nearly every day forever! They are very creative, curious, and playful. They get very interested in new topics and want to learn everything about them (Solar system, digestive system, etc). They love games and toys. The girl is an artist who loves dancing, music, and drawing. The boy is constantly curious and enjoys active play. The oldest is at school then rides the bus home and enjoys playing basketball and video games, talking to his friends, and jumping on the trampoline with his brother and sister. They all need some light structure and reminders to start homework, be patient with each other and to clean up after themselves. Outdoor play at the park or in the backyard is great fun. Parents are working from home but things may change. There is space/rooms in the home for toys and playtime as well as backyard space and a local park. While we are in need for someone soon, we are hoping to establish a longer term nanny relationship as the kids grow and continue to need after school support! We could use help with homework or curriculum assistance.


Additional details

Who you'll care for
2 Children aged 4 - 5 years, 1 Child aged 12+ years

Caregiver preferences

Transportation Required
Comfortable with pets
Light housekeeping
Homework help
Diaper duty
Can pick-up/drop-off

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
am
9-12  am
am
12-3  pm
pm
3-6  pm
pm
6-9  pm
pm
9-12  pm
pm
12-6  am
am