Child Care Job in Atlanta, GA 30310 - Nanny, WFH Parent Helper Nanny - Care.com

Nanny, WFH Parent Helper Nanny

Atlanta, GA


$15 - 20/hr Full time

Starts April 22

Transportation Required
Join to apply

About the job

Atlanta family needs a full-time nanny. Must love kids! Our ideal match will meet the requirements below. Laundry: Wash/dry soiled baby clothes and linens when needed. Light Housekeeping: Tidy up nursery when needed, wash bottles used for feedings, run and empty dishwasher. Pick-up or Drop-off: Willing to drive baby to Beltline/walking trails nearby for daily walks. Has Own Car: Infant car seat and stroller will be provided for use. About the child(ren): Baby boy born in March will be ~8 weeks old when childcare is needed. Two parent household in need of in-home Nanny/childcare. Mom works from home and exclusively breastfeeds, will be able to handle majority of feedings (unless meetings/schedule conflicts) and will also be available for emergencies if needed. Dad works overnight and naps during the day. Nanny must be CPR certified, COVID-19 vaccinated, and have clean background check and driving record to take baby to nearby Beltline and walking trails for daily walk/outside time. Baby naps and feeds regularly, typical daily schedule is as follows: 8:30 AM: Nap (as close to 1 1/2 hours as possible) 10:00 AM: Feed, then awake and playful until nap 11:30 AM: Nap (as close to 1 1/2 hours as possible) 1:00 PM: Feed, then awake and playful until nap 2:30 PM: Nap (as close to 1 1/2 hours as possible) 4:00 PM: Supper Feed 5:30 PM: Nap, 45 mins - 1 hour Compensation $350/week. Two weeks vacation allotted and 5 sick days allowed. Weekly pay guaranteed even if hours requested for the week fall below typical expectation.


Additional details

Who you'll care for
1 Child aged 0 - 11 months

Caregiver preferences

Non-smoker
Transportation Required
Light housekeeping
Meal preparation
Laundry
Diaper duty
Can pick-up/drop-off

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
am
9-12  am
am
12-3  pm
pm
3-6  pm
pm
6-9  pm
pm
9-12  pm
pm
12-6  am
am