Child Care Job in Aurora, CO 80015 - Seeking In-Home Sitter!!
1 Child/5 Months - Care.com

Seeking In-Home Sitter!! 1 Child/5 Months

Aurora, CO


$13 - 19/hr Part time

Starts April 6

Transportation Required
Join to apply

About the job

My name is Rob and my wife is Meghan. We have a 5-month-old named B and we both work full time from home. Hours are crazy with work, and he needs someone here during the heart of the workday, or rather Meghan and I need someone here during that time to help. He doesn't need much, just attention, and a couple of feeds, a couple of changes, and a couple of naps hopefully during that window. Milks and formula and solids will be provided and portioned. We have multiple streaming services although we try not to have him watch too much TV so he has plenty of toys and bouncers/chairs to keep him busy. Our interests and values include a balanced routine, structure, and helping one another. We are both equal parents and not liking for someone to replace us, just need help is all. The kid loves to play with his toys and he loves faces, so you can spend 30 minutes tiring him out just making faces and sounds. He enjoys his bouncer and also watching cartoons. He also likes our dogs even though he is not sure what they are yet. They need help with attention during the workday, and help sticking to a solid feeding and nap schedule. we're looking for someone who has experience with newborns and patience if our kid is not the "perfect child." B is amazing and honestly a super chill baby, but he's still a baby. To get to our home, you can ride here if you don't have a car, or if you have a car we have a driveway with an extra spot or parking in front of our house Our family includes two dogs - Aria who is a Border Collie/Husky mix, and Caesar who is a Rottweiler/Husky/Cocker Spaniel mix. Both are two of the coolest dogs you'll meet, and they love other people and other kids.


Additional details

Who you'll care for
1 Child aged 0 - 11 months

Caregiver preferences

Non-smoker
Transportation Required
Comfortable with pets

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
am
9-12  am
am
12-3  pm
pm
3-6  pm
pm
6-9  pm
pm
9-12  pm
pm
12-6  am
am