PT Weekday Nanny Needed For 2 Yr Old Girl

Chandler, AZ


$13 - 15/hr Part time

Starts April 12

Transportation Required
Join to apply

About the job

Hi! My husband and I have both been working full-time from home (mostly) due to the pandemic this past year. Our 2 1/2 yr old daughter J, previously in full-time daycare, has been home with us. We've been very fortunate to have had either flexible hours or a couple of awesome nannies to help us through this, but sadly our current nanny is changing careers. We're looking for a part-time caregiver to assist us M-Th, 8:45am-2:00 p.m. (hours may vary slightly week to week). Typically, we feed J breakfast at 8:30 so by the time our nanny shows up she's finishing up. Then, after some help with getting dressed and brushing her teeth, she does activities and plays for a few hours. The nanny usually preps a basic lunch from a menu we provide (and is always welcome to eat with us - we provide the food). After lunch, J gets ready to go down for her nap/quiet time around 1:30 and the nanny uses the remaining time to tidy up the playroom and kitchen before wrapping up for the day. J is a very bright, imaginative, vocal, energetic girl who loves playing at the park down the street, doing arts and crafts, and playing with her toys and dolls. She is also preparing for preschool this summer, so she's practicing her ABCs, numbers, shapes, colors, etc. J is currently potty training but still requires a few diaper changes during the day. Lastly, my husband and I are not fully vaccinated yet and have been trying to quarantine/follow CDC guidelines for most of the year, so we would ask that our new caregiver please wear a face covering while taking care of J for the time being. Also pls note - we do have two long-haired cats but they are very shy around people so you mostly likely wouldn't ever see them.


Additional details

Who you'll care for
1 Child aged 1 - 3 years

Caregiver preferences

Non-smoker
Transportation Required
Comfortable with pets
Meal preparation

Job schedule

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
6-9  am
am
9-12  am
am
12-3  pm
pm
3-6  pm
pm
6-9  pm
pm
9-12  pm
pm
12-6  am
am