Looking For Caregiver For 98 Year Old Dementia Stage 1 Patient

Houston, TX
About the job
I travel out of town semi regularly and am in need of assistance with my grandmother for those times. I am typically gone for a week to 10 days at a time. So I would need someone to help me on those days that I am gone from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. I normally can provide 1-2 weeks notice for when I have to be out of town but there are times when it is sort notice based on works travel demands. My grandmother does have dementia but it is in the early stages and her mobility is not good so I need basically a babysitter to be her companion, get her to the lunch room (she stays at an independent living facility and gets assistance from me and another caregiver), get her back to her room, assist her to the bathroom, and just entertain her for those hours during the day as the other caregiver arrives at 6 p.m. most days. Additionally, I would also occasionally / or regularly (possibly) need this same type of assistance on Saturdays so I can have time to my family and daughter - my time is just gone and I am in need of assistance if there is a good fit. On the weekends, I am looking at a time frame of 12p - 7 p.m. Minimum experience required is 5 yrs. CNA minimum required, some nursing experience preferred. Photos required as part of your care. com profile to apply. Thanks very much.... I am in the beginning stages of this process but could possibly have a need in the next two weeks based on my travel schedule..
Job basics
How often
Occasional
Hourly rate
$10/hour
Who we're looking for
Non-smoker
provider provider
High school graduate
provider provider
Transportation Required
provider provider
Comfortable with pets
provider provider
Who you'll care for
Services Needed: Assisted Living ,  Home Care

Join free today

Join free to start applying to jobs.

Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
Already a member? Sign in
Already a member? Sign in