Las Vegas Japanese-Speaking Child Care

5 options in Las Vegas, NV

Average rate: $13.50/hr

Post a job today for free!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Previously Posted:

Jhona R.'s Photo

Jhona R.|Las Vegas, NV

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 42 yrs old

Child Caregiver Available

Booked 4 times
(2)
I'm 38 years old and I don't have my own child. I came from the Philippines. I am a BS Psychology graduate. I took education units too because I wanted to teach. Most of all I want to be with kids whom I love dearly. I went to Japan after I graduated university to assist and take good care of my 5 nephew and niece there. They are all grown up so I went back to Philippines and work as a costumer service representative for 4. 5 years while attending to my 2-week-old nephew who is now 4 years old. I moved here (2013) and married to my husband and have been here in the USA for more than a year. I'm lucky to have a supportive and loving husband. However, I am staying at home alone while he's at work, it does not make me feel good because I'm not being productive. Cleaning our house and once in a while cooking is not enough for me. I'm a hardworking person. With my husband's blessing, I decided to work at daycare center. I worked part-time for 6 months. I handle changing diaper, feed kids, teach, having fun time, play, crafts, potty train and closely monitor each child under my care. From infant to 12 years of age. I also maintain cleanliness there at work, and do laundry. I attended training and seminars CPR, First Aid, SIDS, Reporting-recognizing child abuse, blood-borne pathogens, nutrition and wellness, however since I need to finish my requirement for my change of status, I need to stop working there and now that I'm legally staying here in the USA and I'm allowed to work, the first thing that came into my mind is to work with kids, that's why I went online and search for babysitting/nanny job. I'm still learning how to drive, recently just receive my instruction permit. So my husband normally drop and pick me up from work. I don't smoke nor have any vices. About experience with kids, I have a minimum of 10 years and I can work as soon as possible. Regarding hourly rate, I'm open for negotiation. Regarding honesty that's not a question for me because that's my policy. I hope that my message doesn't take too much of your time. Enjoy your day. I'm looking forward to hear from you.
Showing 1 - 5 of 5