Evergreen In Home Child Care Jobs

Find 3 opportunities in Evergreen, CO.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out!

Filter by:

Top Jobs Hiring Now

Previous In-home Jobs

See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.
Photo for $30-$35 FT Nanny House Mgr  Morrison Area Start June

$30-$35 FT Nanny House Mgr Morrison Area Start June

Full Time
APPLY THROUGH NANNIES OF THE ROCKIES WEBSITE ONLY! Nanny Job Details Job ID: 5643 Location: Morrison, CO Please describe your family: We are a small family with two working parents and one son. We also have 2 dogs at home and 2 horses at the stable. We are a healthy, thoughtful, fair and balanced family with two hard working parents committed to balancing work with family time. We enjoy outdoor activities and try to limit screen time. We also eat healthy and engage in healthy habits - no smoking, for example. Please describe why you are looking for a nanny: We were anticipating getting an au pair in March but that process was halted because of COVID. We are eager to find someone that can commit to a permanent role. Describe the child(ren) you need a nanny for: One 5 year old boy. Describe your home setting: We live in a single family home in east Denver with a large yard. Our family includes mom, dad and one son. We also have 2 dogs at home - both non-shedding - one a puppy and the other is older. We are interested in the following: Nanny, Permanent Nanny, Temporary Full-Time/Part-Time? Full-time How long do you need a Nanny? 1 Year Minimum Live-in/Live-out? Either live-in or live-out What tasks/errands do you expect your nanny to perform? Light housekeeping (helping him pick up toys, cleaning up messes, etc.); cooking for him and preparing healthy snacks for him (cutting fruits and veggies, for example); and helping with the dogs throughout the day (letting them outside, etc.). What activities do you want your nanny to do with your child? We would like someone who is committed to engaging with our son and not on their phone during work hours. Helping with his online school work (no more than 2 hours per day), reading, going for walks, exploring outside, playing sports in the backyard, playing cars, doing imaginative games, building legos, working together on arts and crafts projects (painting, drawing, etc.). What special certifications/requirements are you looking for? Must have experience, be reliable, have good references, be committed to healthy lifestyle and respectful of current COVID social restrictions, and ideally (not required) have a college degree and/or experience in formal childcare setting (i.e. - educator, child psychology, etc.) Does this position require a valid driver's license? Yes Does this position require a car? Yes When will this position be available? June 15 How many hours do you need a nanny for? Is this short-term, or longer? Minimum of 40 - 45 hours per week with opportunity for additional hours. How much are you willing to pay? Do you offer benefits? We are willing to provide very competitive compensation for the right candidate of $30-$35/hr plus benefits. Do you have any pets or animals in your home? Yes, two dogs at home. What else are you looking for in a nanny? Good communicator but self-sufficient and creative. Someone that follows through with things - including projects with our son - and someone that is kind and gentle. Also, someone that is respectful of dynamics involved with nannying in a home with two working parents. Reliability, safety and common sense are required :) Additional comments: We are very eager to get to know you and see if we might be a right fit! Please note, our home is currently "for sale" so helping us keep it tidy after play is important. We live in Denver now but we are moving to Evergreen/Morrison area (hopefully by June 1) once we sell our home. For potential permanent candidates we want to be clear about this upfront!