Shelbyville Housekeepers

Search 11 Housekeepers in Shelbyville, IN.
Average rate: $10.50/hr.
Find a housekeeper that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some housekeepers in Shelbyville:

Connie D.'s Photo

Connie D.|Shelbyville, IN

<$10-10/hr 1 yr exp

Housekeeper/Pet Sitter/Babysitter; Looking For Occasional/Part-Time, And Last Minute Needs

Avg response < 1 hrs
I have done, and will be doing pet sitting/house sitting for my parents (in Dayton). They have a mini Aussie. I grew up with dogs, cats, rabbits, guinea pigs, a bird, and fish. I currently own 3 cats. We had a dog (peekapoochua) for 10 years at our home in Columbus. He died in October. I like most dogs (except their slobber or when they jump all over you). The smaller the dog, the better I feel (I can pick the dog up). Big dogs are okay too, as long as they are friendly and gentle. I am good with strong dogs and those that want to run on the spot. I have no problems picking up messes, cleaning litter boxes, feeding, or giving oral medications. I have cared for other friend's animals in the past. Mostly for church members. I took care of my sister's cats when they were away at school for a year. My other interests include being outdoors, photography, travel, reading before bed, and searching/reading on the internet. I strongly believe in keeping tangible items out of the landfills. Other odd jobs I have done include weed spraying, laundry, ironing, organizing closets, window cleaning, computer work/data entry, driving clients to various appointments(in their cars), vacuuming, running errands, and mail retrieval. I have a good sense of direction and have a good driving record. I am also a strong christian, tithe-paying believer and attend church every week. I believe in a gentle spirit. I also love music. I play the flute and have played in bands since I was 12. I play piano. I love singing for song services at church. My husband and I have been in church plays and have participated in VBS many times. We help clean/vacuum our church weekly. I am the fellowship dinner coordinator as well. As an employee, I value good communication and fostering open, and warm relationships with people. I respect everyone. I believe in integrity, dependability, patience, compassion, and honesty. I am also conservative. I love shopping thrift stores and the Goodwill. Family is also very important. I have a 5-year-old son and and a wonderful husband. My personal preference: I would rather clean it up than fix it (including food). I do use the microwave. I also believe in good eating. Raw fruits and vegetables are best. If you have good christian/morals/values, let's talk!
Showing 1 - 10 of 11