Plymouth Meeting House Cleaning Jobs

Search 0 opportunities in Plymouth Meeting, PA.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out.

Find a house cleaning job that fits your needs.

Previous Jobs In Plymouth Meeting

Housekeeper - 10 To 12 Hours Per Week

Part Time
Hi there - We are a family of 4 with 2 working parents. We are looking for a housekeeper to help keep our home neat and clean as well as help organize the rooms in our home. If you are ambitious and looking for a great opportunity to work for a really wonderful family, please apply. We are looking for someone for the long term - Our current housekeeper has been with us for more than 5 years and the person before that was with us for over 6 years. We are looking for someone who is reliable and trustworthy - has their own transportation and is personable and responsible. English speaking (English as a second language is perfectly acceptable). Preferably this person has availability 2 days per week. Tuesday and Friday are preferred but we are open to adjusting this to accommodate a new hire. Assume 5 to 6 hours per day for a total of 10 to 12 hours a week. Requirements include but not limited to: cleaning/dusting/vacuuming/mopping etc for all rooms in the house including 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, living rooms and kitchen. Important requirement for this job: Changing bedding weekly and folding and putting away laundry. Typically, I will wash and dry but need help with all folding and putting clothing away in closets. Kitchen cleaning - in addition to wiping counters and the stove top as well as mopping floors, on occasion we need this person to clean out the fridge, wipe down the oven and cabinets and/or clean out or organize a cabinet. General house cleaning including vacuuming, tidying up, putting things away and organizational management is very much appreciated!! And last but not least, trash management - which includes emptying trash bins around the house and taking the trash out. In addition to the above, would be great if this person was able to help with driving my kids to an activity or picking them up from an activity after school. Not a requirement though.