Lawrenceburg Hourly Child Care

Find 1 hourly child care providers in Lawrenceburg, IN.

Average rate: $13.00/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Lawrenceburg

Previously Posted:

Dana R.'s Photo

Dana R.|Lawrenceburg, IN

$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 40 yrs old

Highly Experienced Nanny Available

Avg response < 10 hrs
I have been a nanny for over 12 years, predominantly working for three families. I love children, and I am highly qualified to care for multiple children as well as tend to light household duties. I began my career as a nanny in 2002 working for a busy professional couple with three children. Their children were ages 1 week, 4 years, and 7 years when I began. I transported the children to and from school, tended to family laundry, and kept the kids highly entertained. After 2 years, I got married and relocated to the Cincinnati area. In 2005, I began a job working for high level P&G executives in Fairfield, Ohio. This family had 4 children ranging in age from 5 months to 15 years. The three oldest children were in my care after school hours and during the summer months. It was a divorce situation, so the older three children were sometimes at their mom's house. The youngest child was 5 months when I started and 7.5 when the family moved. This job evolved over the years as the children grew up. It began as a job where my primary responsibility was to care for the baby, but as she grew up and started school I not only took care of the needs of the children but also the needs of the household (grocery shopping, laundry, errands, cooking dinner). In 2012, the family relocated to Geneva, Switzerland with P&G. I went to Geneva with them to help with the move/transition for five weeks. After returning from Switzerland, I started a job in March of 2012 in Blue Ash, Ohio working for another professional family with a 10-week-old baby boy. I was a nanny for this family for a little over 3 years. My primary responsibility was tending to the needs of their son, but I also helped with laundry, organizing play areas, and taking care of their 2 dogs. In September of this year, the parents decided to place their son in preschool five days a week due to the mom losing her job and tightening their budget. I am currently seeking employment as nanny in your home (within 30 miles), in my home in Lawrenceburg, Indiana (Hidden Valley Lake), or in a combination of your home and mine. I have a clean, smoke-free home, and our neighborhood has many great amenities for children. I have a 2-year-old daughter who has been coming to work with me since she was 4 weeks old. She is very social and interacts well with other children. Ideally, if I bring children into my home I would like to only accommodate 1-2 children in addition to my daughter. I am not interested in starting a daycare facility in my home. I would consider myself a nanny who is always ready for a new adventure. I love outdoor play as well as taking children to various parks and children's attractions around the Cincinnati area. I have passes to many child friendly attractions in Cincinnati, and I am willing to take the children fun places on a regular basis. I drive a reliable mini-van, I have a clean driving record, and I place a high priority on car seat safety/installation/maintenance. I am looking for a position starting immediately, but I'm willing to discuss opportunities starting later as well. I am open to part-time and full-time positions, but I require more than 24 hours each week. I have excellent professional references as well as character references. I am willing to drive up to 30 miles from home for the right family. I look forward to meeting your family.
Showing 1 - 1 of 1