Eastham Hospice Care Jobs

Find 1 opportunities in Eastham, MA.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out!

Filter by:

Hiring Now in Eastham

Previously Posted Hospice Care Jobs

See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.

Seeking Full-time Senior Care Provider In Eastham

Full Time
About who needs care: No medication, no Alzheimer's/dementia. Is legally blind but can see a little bit. If legally deaf but wears a hearing aid. Uses a walker following a hip replacement but wasn't on one before the surgery and is working to come off it. Independent in bathroom/shower. Mostly needs companionship and someone to help with minor housekeeping, meal prep, and keeping an eye out for safety hazards. Everyone who meets her can not believe she is 99 she is in really great health outside of the above mentioned conditions. She enjoys talking, knitting, watching CNN, and has a great appetite. She eats like she's 2 people but isn't very heavy. She led a very interesting life and loves to chat with people. I am preparing my home for her to move in with me full time and need to go there to oversee the construction for about 4-6 weeks. I've been living here caring for her since June with no problems. She can make her own basic meals but does need someone to make sure she's using microwave safe dishes etc. She is currently going to PT twice a week in Orleans for 45 min and would need a ride but that should be done by the time we are looking to trans ion help in. Other than that she doesn't go out due to COVID. About the care needs: Someone who is able to get to know her and her routine so they can help without her feeling babied is ideal. She is very independent so for example, keeping a drawer stocked with preferred snacks so she can get them herself instead of having to ask every time. Due to her hearing loss someone without an strong accent is necessary. Someone who will want to sit and talk over lunch with her. She really enjoys chatting. She also needs someone to speak clearly, slowly, and at a higher volume but not yelling. She is in the process of packing up and selling her home so someone who is understanding of the emotional stress she is experiencing. Services needed include: transportation, meal preparation, errands / shopping, light housekeeping, and companionship. Preference for a caregiver who is female.