Louisville Home Care Jobs

Find dozens of opportunities in Louisville, KY.

A new job is sposted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out!

Hiring Now in Louisville!

Hands-on Care Needed For My Mother In Louisville

Full Time $9 – 12/hr Starts 10/14 Louisville, KY
We need hands-on care to take care of my mother in Louisville. Transportation: Drive to and from appointments. Medication Management: Stay on schedule with pills. Light Housekeeping: Maintain a tidy house.

In Search Of Experienced And Caring CNA, HHA, Or Caregiver

Full Time $10 – 15/hr Starts ASAP Louisville, KY
A helping hand and a gentle heart! Everyone should be comfortable in their home and Granny Nannies wants to make that possible. Assisting loved ones with bathing, dressing, grooming, medication reminders, meal preparation, light housekeeping, transportation and errands, companionship and basic pet care is what we're all about! IMMEDIATE OPENINGS IN LOUISVILLE, KY AND SOUTHERN INDIANA!! MULTIPLE LOCATIONS AND SHIFTS AVAILABLE!! ***HIGH DEMAND FOR CAREGIVERS LIVING IN SOUTHERN INDIANA AND/OR WILLING TO WORK IN SOUTHERN IN*** Full time and part time hours available for multiple clients. Please contact Danielle at 502-454-9134 regarding applying. The office hours are Monday-Friday 9 a.m. -5 p.m.

Seeking Part-time Senior Care Provider In Louisville

Part Time $15 – 25/hr Starts 10/14 Louisville, KY
Seeking care for my father in his 70's. Services needed: bathing / dressing, feeding, meal preparation, medication prompting, mobility assistance. Female caregiver preferred. A little more about my father: he can be anxious, pleasant, grouchy. My father was working up until about 2 months ago with a walker. He had spine/neck surgery and is unable to walk or use his hands very well. A month after this surgery he got an infection in his hip and needed surgery and this caused a lot of pain. He does not eat very much and has lost a significant amount of weight this year. He has always been independent and now he doesn't want to be alone and is very scared. He is currently in a rehab working on mobility. He has a lot of anxiety and worries constantly and needs to be reassured. His memory is suffering somewhat so we have to remind him of timelines. He just wants to be home. He is a smoker but he can't smoke on his own. He may be in a wheelchair following his rehab. He can be grouchy and bossy but he is also very funny and well liked by friends. I'm looking for someone who is patient, chatty. If my father is in a wheelchair he does like to get outside or go for a ride in the car! He mostly watches TV and does not really have hobbies.

Are You Looking For Weekend Hours?

Full Time $10 – 12/hr Starts ASAP Louisville, KY
We have the perfect part time weekend position for you extra income seekers! Home Instead Senior Care is seeking weekend experienced CAREGivers and Certified Nurse Assistants for Saturdays and Sundays for our clients in Louisville and Oldham County. This position is perfect for someone who works Monday through Friday and looking for consistent weekends. (Saturday and Sunday). You will assist in the care of our clients helping them with their daily life and providing companionship. Home Instead Senior Care Louisville offers many different types of in-home senior care that can be individualized to meet the needs of our clients. The Home Instead Senior Care network has been delivering in-home senior care for more than 20 years. Our location serves all of Louisville, and Oldham County. Weekend CAREGiver Responsibilities: Assist clients with daily living activities Communicate ongoing care results and updates to relevant parties Collaborate with clients and families for best care opportunities Maintain a healthy and comfortable living environment Arrive to your designated shift, on time and professional Prepare your shift with the client assessment details Save time and get all of your questions answered and learn more about us. Call us at 502-515-9515- Ask for Becky Poe, or someone in recruiting.

Would You Like To Work Part Time?

Part Time $10 – 12/hr Starts ASAP Louisville, KY
CAREGiver - Part Time: Students, Retirees, Looking for a Second Job? Location: Louisville, KY: Jefferson County, and Oldham County Hours: 4-6 hours per shift, shifts start throughout the day, many shifts available weekdays and weekends Are you a good person who likes people? Do you want to help people improve the quality of their lives? Home Instead Senior Care is in the business of helping people, specifically senior adults who need a little help around the home. We need people like you to help them with daily activities, such as bathing, dressing, meal preparation, light housekeeping, laundry and errands. This requires someone who is caring, compassionate, kind and dependable. The most important characteristics of our team of CAREGivers is their compassion and dependability. Our CAREGivers anticipate the needs of our clients and patiently assist with everyday challenges. We Offer: A rewarding career Consistent work Excellent training Competitive pay, including a Monthly Bonus Program and referral bonuses A Benefits Package, including Health & Dental Insurance You Have: Extra time and the desire to spend it helping senior adults A positive, caring attitude Attention to detail and focus on delivering quality care The motivation to improve your skills and the well-being of the client Good communication skills, both oral and written The ability to treat seniors and their property with respect A clean criminal history and drug screen Reliable transportation, valid driver's license, and valid auto insurance Extra Special if You Have: Professional experience with another agency or long-term care facility Experience caring for a loved-one Specific knowledge with age-related physical and cognitive challenges (Alzheimer's and other dementia) To find out more about this rewarding opportunity, apply today and one of our Recruiters will contact you immediately!

Companion Care Needed For My Grandmother In Louisville

Full Time $10 – 15/hr Starts 10/01 Louisville, KY
We need companion care for my grandmother in Louisville at a nursing home. Provider requested for companionship and social interaction primarily and will assist with feeding. Non-smoker is essential.

Seeking Part-time Senior Care Provider In Louisville

Part Time $15 – 20/hr Starts 10/21 Louisville, KY
Seeking care for my mother in her 80s. Services needed: medication prompting, help staying physically active, mobility assistance, transportation, light housekeeping, errands / shopping. Specialized care needs: support for memory care. A little more about my mother: she can be anxious, pleasant, grouchy. Able to ambulate with rolling walker in her house. Needs to get rugs removed. At high risk for falls. I'm looking for someone who is patient, firm, fond of pets. Recent onset of needing rolling Walker. Some dementia. Stays in her house. Has never been a socialize. Loves her boston terrier dog.

Caregiver/ House Cleaner

Part Time $15 – 20/hr Starts 10/21 Louisville, KY
86 yr old who is able to get around house with rolling walker. Lives in Jtown The most physical help she would need would be to help her get in the tub. She can bathe herself. She is funny and easy to get along with. House needs organization and cleaning. I do the laundry and grocery shopping. Possible errands. accompany to occasional Dr appt., Has friendly Boston terrier. Nothing physically demanding. Mother needs to keep clutter, pathway through house clear due to fall risk. She needs help changing bed linens organizing her drawers . She gets confused sometimes but most of the time is oriented. She needs reminders to do things anybody else does. Would appreciate someone who is dependable. Thanks for your interest.

Previous jobs in Louisville

See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.

In-home Care

Part Time
I am an adult with muscular dystrophy. I need someone during the days while my husband is working. I work from home and mainly need help transferring to my wheelchair and getting to the bathroom. My current caregiver also runs errands and does cooking and cleaning. Because I am a total transfer I would prefer someone with some training in proper lifting techniques, but that's not required. I have had petite girls lift me without a problem but having some strength is needed. I have a mechanical lift that can be used but most of my caregivers decide it's not worth the trouble of getting the thing out. I'm looking for someone who is reliable and trustworthy. I'm a very flexible and understanding employer. I'm 31 and live in the east end with my husband and our two Persian cats.

Home Care For Female MS Patient

Full Time
I am seeking a dependable and skilled caregiver to help provide care for my mother who has Multiple Sclerosis. She needs a high level of assistance with activities of daily living, including transfers, continence care, and bathing. Care is currently needed during the week- days. If you are interested in a long-term care position, in a positive, team environment, please let me know, and we can discuss more. Thank you for considering! Blessings, Nicole