German-Speaking Nannies

Find the help you need.

Average nanny rate: $14.25/hr

Post a job today for free!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Vanessa B.'s Photo

Vanessa B.|Culver City, CA

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 27 yrs old

Nanny

(1)
Dear family, My name is Vanessa originally from Switzerland. I was working as an Au Pair in the US 2016/2017. While I was working with my host family, I watched two children age 2 and 7. I sat down with the parents weekly to discuss their children's growth and their daily schedule of the following week. I taught children safe behavior skills and social manners, such as engaging with other children, approaching animals and preventing injuries in the kitchen while helping with cooking meals. I love spending time with children, and I do my best to make our time fun and educational. I enjoy interacting and playing with children, rather than watching TV or being constantly on my phone. Back in my country, I was a caregiver and babysat children of friends and family. Finding the right nanny for your family is not always easy. I know how important it is to find the right match. Please do not hesitate to contact me for more details or to schedule a play-date.
AR
Reviewed by Ann R. 5/5 stars
Vanessa is a great nanny. She lived with us for nine months and helped daily with my two and seven year old children. She has training as a nurse and can take care of all the needs of kids from illnesses to inventing games to play for hours. After she moved to LA we have had her care for the kids on a number of occasions as they've grown, and she is always able to keep them engaged in activities as their interests change with age. She is also a great person, and someone my kids can talk to about their lives in a way that is truly special.
Showing 41 - 50 of 2278