German-Speaking Babysitters in Las Vegas

9 options in Las Vegas, NV

Average rate: $13.50/hr

Post a job today for free!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Karina K.'s Photo

Karina K.|Las Vegas, NV

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 40 yrs old

Caring Part Time - Full Time or Overnight Babysitter

Responds within 5 hours
(3)
My experience caring for children stems from Germany where I'm originally from. I have had multiple years of caring for children of all ages, not to mention raising my own child for the past 9 years. I am a stay home mom and I'm looking to make some extra spending money doing what I love and know best - spending time and nurturing children. I love the wonder and joy of kids who are learning so much so quick and enjoy being part of that experience. I am especially talented when it comes to newborns and infants, but I really enjoy spending time with toddlers and school aged children as well. They're a great excuse to smile, laugh and play and I love helping them grow into the little people they are becoming. I like to keep the TV off and the mind active. I also believe that down time is important for development. Time to just do nothing for a bit and daydream, relax and reflect. Activity is essential for good health and I'm all for them getting outside whenever possible to use some of that incredible energy to run and play games. Puddle stomping, mud pies and getting down on ground level to watch an ant trail are so much fun. You remember don't you? Infants are strolled outdoors everyday and always read and talked to. Cuddling is big on my list too. I'm a healthy eater and I think when given a choice, kids really do prefer "real" food. I love to cook and bake from scratch with real local ingredients. Of course, the children are always included in participating! It may get messy but that's what dishwashers are for! Reading out loud everyday is a part of my philosophy too. I'm pretty animated, I tend to give voices and expressions to the characters. It's simply an essential activity. All in all, I'd say I have a very realistic approach towards life and a natural and relaxed approach to child rearing and care. I do not have any degree in Teaching, Communication or Child Development but I do have is lots of life experience and knowledge when it comes to children and they're needs, but most importantly, I do have common sense and lots of love in my heart ready to be shared with your family. As for pets, I love all creatures! We are all part if this wonderful "village" on earth and connected to each other in some fashion. I think you'll feel quite comfortable with my experience and personality once you meet me. Thanks for your consideration.
Showing 1 - 9 of 9