Full Time Nanny Jobs in Carrboro

Find 2 opportunities near Carrboro, NC.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out!

Filter by:

Hiring Now near Carrboro

Previously Posted:

See some jobs that were posted or filled recently.
Photo for Caring, Responsible Nanny Needed For 1 Toddler In Chapel Hill

Caring, Responsible Nanny Needed For 1 Toddler In Chapel Hill

Part Time
Our athletic 2-year-old girl is super silly, loves reading books, and cooking pretend meals for her collection of Minnie mouse friends. She's been practicing her independence by getting dressed on her own, placing dirty items in the sink, and turning off lights. We are looking for part-time help right now and possibly full-time once COVID-19 induced work from home orders are fully lifted. Mom is slowly returning to work at UNC (just a few days per week initially) but if this works well, this could transition to a full-time position. Our ideal caregiver: Provides age-appropriate learning activities including teaching 2-year-old level vocabulary, the alphabet, colors and shapes (while maintaining open communication about how we can partner with you). Is happy to join our potty training efforts (on a Minnie-mouse themed potty of course). Is a patient teacher, willing to de-escalate toddler meltdowns, again, and again, and again. Your reward will be an aggressive toddler hug at the end. Is comfortable navigating baby gates and stairs in our 2 bedroom town home. Enjoys taking our tiny 8lb dog on 1-2 walks during the day. Prioritizes social distancing, not only while providing childcare but also outside of work hours. Our daughter has her own toddler size masks which she loves to wear when we go on walks (and even asks to wear inside the house sometimes). We have been staying at home for 2 months, only leaving for work or grocery shopping. Although some of our work duties were deemed essential during the quarantine period, we were not working in a public setting with likely exposure to the virus. Additional needs include having reliable transportation to our home, being comfortable with pets, and a non-smoker. Potential availability for some evening baby-sitting is also a plus.
Showing 1 - 2 of 2