Full Time Nannies in Fountain Hills

dozens of full time nannies in Fountain Hills, AZ.

Average rate: $13.50/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Available Now in Fountain Hills

 Previously Posted:

Kristin C.'s Photo

Kristin C.|Fountain Hills, AZ

$10-25/hr 10 yrs exp 43 yrs old

Dependable Loving And Motivated Care Provider

(6)
I have babysat and cared for children ever since I was 12 years old. My degree was in Psychology and I also took classes in Early Childhood Education and Child Psychology. I worked in other fields after graduating, but have realized that my true passion is working with children, so I have been doing so full-time for the past few years. I treat each child I care for as if they were my own niece or nephew; with love, respect and kindness. I always make it a priority to ensure that the children I care for are safe, happy, and engaged in a variety of activities. To me one of the greatest joys in life is seeing a child laughing and having fun! I am an aunt to eight amazing nieces and nephews, currently ages 1 year to 14 years old, so I am comfortable with all ages, from infants to older children. For a year and a half I worked as an ABA therapy provider for children on the Autism spectrum. I have worked with several children ages 2 to 10 years old at a clinic, a 5-year-old at his preschool, and a 6-year-old child in his home. I also took part in group childcare days at the clinic as well. I moved to Bellingham, WA, for several months and was a nanny for a family of two boys, ages 2 and 4. Previously in Arizona I was a nanny for another family with two boys, a 1 and 1/2 and a 4-year-old. I also was a nanny for a family with a girl who was 3 and a boy who was 5. I had also been babysitting consistently for a 2-year-old boy and 4-year-old girl. Other recent care/babysitting positions have been for a 6-month-old girl, as well as children ages 3-9 years old. All of these positions have incorporated: following house rules, light cooking/meal preparation, a variety of activities in the home, cleaning/tidying up, exploration outside of the home such as the park, library, walks, games, reading, imaginative play, music, dancing, art, help with homework, sports, and most of all lots of attention and tons of fun! Additional experiences include teaching dance to younger children during my year teaching at a Dance Studio. Also, I have been a volunteer for an organization who helps children in need through art activities.

Showing 1 - 5 of 5