Full Time Child Care in Germantown

44 full-time child care providers in Germantown, MD.

Average rate: $15.75/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Germantown

Paula A.'s Photo

Paula A.|Germantown, MD

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 44 yrs old

Full Time Work As A Babysitter

Avg response < 2 hrs
(2)
I'm a fun, honest, energetic, and loving Christian Mom of two girls, ages 12 and 10 years old. I speak English and Spanish languages fluently. I have been caring for babies and toddlers for 13 years. I have also worked with 2 families as a nanny share. Care and safety are my number one priority. I am someone who loves nature, playing outside, playing games, reading, and encouraging children to use their imagination . is something that I am passionate about. I am very good at keeping things organized, tidy, and clean. My schedule is Monday to Friday from 6:00 a.m. to 5:00 pm
Christa D.'s Photo
Reviewed by Christa D. 5/5 stars
Paula is the best nanny you could ever ask for! She has become like a family member to us and we are saddened that during this COVID mayhem we are unable to continue to employ her. I could literally write a book on Paula and how amazing she has been in ensuring the growth, development, happiness, and care of my daughter. Here are the key things you need to know: 1. Paula's #1 priority is safety. Always. 2. Paula will always arrive early! 3. Paula brings ALL of her energy everyday and my daughter lights up when she sees Paula. 4. Paula is continually thinking of ways to challenge and engage your child. She knows when they are ready for new toys and skill development. 5. Paula will keep your child smiling and engaged all. day. long! 6. Paula is bilingual and taught our daughter Spanish. 7. Paula goes way above and beyond childcare duties. She cares for our daughter with a mother's love, and warmth. 8. Paula always leaves our apartment cleaner than it was when she arrived!
Tina F.'s Photo

Tina F.|Germantown, MD

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 35 yrs old

Experienced Nanny/Child Care Of 13 Years Seeking Full-Time Or Part-Time Employment!

Avg response < 1 hrs
(1)
My child care experience started when I helped my mom with her daycare at the early age of 12. From then on, I have been constantly caring for, babysitting and nannying children ranging from newborn to the age of 12 for the last 11/12 years. I have also nannied for one family in particular for the last 11 years and for all 5 of their children also starting at the age of 2. I periodically lived with them off and on throughout the years. This family is now considered my family as well and I love them dearly. I also worked in a daycare and preschool program for a year and a half. I worked in all classrooms ranging from newborn to pre-k at this establishment. Another form of experience would come from working at the Sunday school and nursery at my local church at the time for 5/6 years, as well as working as a youth camp counselor during the summer for 4/5 years, also ranging from toddler to teens. But one of my most recent forms of experience and perhaps the greatest form of experience has come from becoming a mother myself and caring for a 2-year-old little girl of my own. I am seeking a job opportunity in which I can honestly say that I enjoyed my work to the fullest. From my very first babysitting job, when I was a teenager, to my last nanny job a year ago, I have enjoyed every single minute of being a part of watching a child grow and develop and being able to help them along the way. Next to having my own child and watching her do the same, there is nothing more rewarding and heart touching. To me being a babysitter/nanny is more than just a paycheck. It's an opportunity to help a child learn, to grow and to reach his or her maximum potential in life. Our children are our future!
Kathryn P.'s Photo

Kathryn P.|Germantown, MD

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 29 yrs old

CDA Certified Early Childhood Educator & Program Director

Avg response < 13 hrs
(5)
I have 10 years of experience working with children ages newborn-12 years in a childcare setting as a lead educator in infant, toddler, twos, and pre-school classrooms. This summer, I was promoted as the Program Director at The Little Gym of Silver Spring. I have my CDA certification in Infant & Toddler Education, my 90 hours in Pre-School Methods & Education, and I am CPR/First Aid Certified. I am happy to provide proof of these certifications upon request. with letters of recommendation. I love reading books to children, encouraging their confidence, and making families feel at ease knowing that their children are cared for by a seasoned, caring, and experienced early childhood educator. I promise to clean your kitchen, sweep the floors, help with laundry and give text updates so you can feel reassured that all is well. A reoccurring nanny position is ideal for me at this time, as I'm now seeking a full time nanny position. Ideally, the position would be long term.
Background Check
Benjamin L.'s Photo
Reviewed by Benjamin L. 5/5 stars
Kathryn is simply the most amazing babysitter/nanny! We have worked with Kathryn extensively, and she has been helping to raise my daughter since she was 7 months old. Kathryn is engaged, super clean, energetic, tons of fun, caring, and above all she truly takes care of the whole family. She thinks not just of my daughter, but of me and the house as well. She is an absolute blessing. There are very few people I trust my daughter with, and Kathryn is one of those people. You will absolutely not regret hiring her!
Showing 1 - 10 of 44