Denver French-Speaking Babysitters

72 options in Denver, CO.

Average rate: $13.50

Post a job today for free!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Alfa T.'s Photo

Alfa T.|Denver, CO

$15-20/hr 4 yrs exp 27 yrs old

(1)
Hi! My name is Alfa, I am a 23-year-old Saint Louis University alum. I am fluent in English and Spanish, with Spanish being my native tongue. I spent the first two years of my undergraduate career in Madrid, Spain. While I was pursuing my studies in Madrid, I babysat for 2 different families and nannied for 1. I babysat a total of 4 kids and nannied 3. The breakdown consisted of 2 Spanish siblings (5-year-old girl & 13-year-old boy), 2 Spanish girls (ages 7 & 9) and nannied 3 French/Spanish girls (ages 2, 6, 9). While babysitting and nannying, I was responsible for helping the children with their homework, taking them to the park, playing games, playing sports, and making light snacks. I love working with children, their inquisitive attitudes and loads of energy make them a joy to be around. It is my belief that my natural love for children and responsible attitude makes me suitable candidate as a sitter. I have spent a lot of time with children all over the world, and have looked after my nieces and nephews over the years for various evenings and afternoons. I have been involved in doing activities with children such as drawing, painting, playing board games, playing sports and taking them to the park for an afternoon stroll. I enjoy hiking, camping, alI sports, and anything that really keeps me active. I understand that the role of a babysitter is a very important one and that I need to be very responsible to do this role well. I am organized and thorough, I have a calm and patient manner and I understand the dangers around children and what they should and should not be doing. What you need is a babysitter who takes care of your children, not only physically but also emotionally. My understanding of the physical and emotional needs of children of all ages makes me a perfect match for your requirements. On top of this, I am a non-smoker, I own a valid drivers license, I own a reliable vehicle with proof of insurance, and am CPR certified. I have a resume available upon request, which is strongly nursing related but you can see the skills that I am able to offer. I look forward to meeting you and your family in the future. Thank you for your time and consideration.
Showing 1 - 10 of 72