Foreign Language Child Care in Woodinville

Choose from 18.  Find help now.  Average rate: $16.00/hr.

Filter by:

Available Options

Marlene A.'s Photo

Marlene A.|Woodinville, WA

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 70 yrs old

part time caregiver

Avg response < 8 hrs
(2)
I am currently finishing up a 2 year contract where I've cared for two beautiful twin girls since they were 1-month-old! I am hoping to find another family to provide full-time care. As a mother of 7, I spend most of my time as a caregiver doing what I did with my children; Interactive and educational play, creating a language rich environment, and provide safe and compassionate care. This may include days exploring local parks and recreational centers, using imagination on rainy days, or simply reading books and singing songs together. My goal is always to create a happy, playful and secure environment. My experiences have allowed me to work with all types of children and families with a vast array of needs and personalities. My ultimate joy as a caregiver has been to watch babies thrive and grow to be happy, balanced, confident and successful children and young adults.
SG
Reviewed by Suzanne G. 5/5 stars
When we went in search of a nanny for our first child we focused on getting someone we could trust to help us care for our child and whom we would have confidence in to protect and nurture him. We were beyond blessed to find Marlene (affectionately we call her Nanny M) who not only met our primary objectives, but went well beyond and exceeded our expectations. She became an integral part of our family as she cared for our son with great compassion while being a fun-loving individual. One of the most important aspects that makes Nanny M successful is that she actively engaged with our son to help him grow and learn every single day. She truly is a phenomenal care-giver whom we relied on to give us peace of mind while away at work each day. Nanny M was also extremely respectful of our wishes as parents, willing to adjust and adapt as we tried to establish different rules and requirements throughout the 5 years - never questioning and always very supportive. We miss her every day.
Showing 1 - 10 of 18