How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Leeanne B.

Childcare — Galway H91

Galway H91
27 years old
9 years experience
From 12 /hr

About Leeanne

Hi! I'm Leeanne, I'm 26 years old, the oldest of four children and I live in Galway City. I am currently looking for weekend work. I love working with children and I have been babysitting since I was 16 years of age. I also have always had a big interest in working with children and people with disabilities and this is why I am studying Health Studies in NUIG, with a particular focus on Occupational Therapy. I love volunteering with organisations that assist children with physical and/or intellectual disabilities, such as Best Buddies (Activities with people with Down Syndrome or Austism) and SBHI - Spina Bifida & Hydrocephaluss Ireland (Summer-camps/Independent Holidays for adults and Respite Weekends for children). I have many years' experience in child-minding and babysitting children of all ages from babies to teenagers, including families of up to five children at a time and catering for drop-offs/pick-ups from school/play-school/activities. I am currently looking for weekend work and preferably for evenings/nights when children are in bed/going to bed (so that I could bring my laptop to study while the children are in bed). Looking forward to hearing from you, Leeanne.

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Nonsmoker
Native LanguageIrish
Light housekeeping
Has Own Transportation

Want to learn more about Leeanne?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile