How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Tara H.

Pet Care — ST10 Staffordshire Moorlands

ST10 Staffordshire Moorlands
24 years old
2 years experience
From £5 /hr

About Tara

Hello, I am 23 years old with years of experience in pet care ranging from domestic animals such as dogs, cats etc to exotics such as birds, reptiles and amphibians. I finished my undergraduate degree in Animal Science at the University of Nottingham in July 2017 where I studied animal nutrition, health and disease, behaviour, animal immune systems as well as much more. During my time at university I have done many placements, one being six weeks spent as a research assistant in mexico helping with conservation efforts, another being an animal care assistant at a seal rescue centre where I cared for sick Seals, Sea lions and Penguins and helped to rehabilitate them. During my time at that specific placement I was required to administer medicine in the form of tablets however this is all I am capable to do as a medical aspect. I have lived with pets my whole life - dogs, cats, hamsters etc and as from my chosen degree I absolutely love working with animals and hope that I will be able to do so for the rest of my life. If you feel I am right for the job you are offering, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Details

Nonsmoker
Has Own Transportation
Dogs, Small Mammals, Cats, Fish, Exotic Pets, Reptiles / Amphibians, Farm Animals, Birds

Want to learn more about Tara?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile