How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Summer S.

Pet Care — M1 Manchester

M1 Manchester
22 years old
10+ years experience
From £5 /hr

About Summer

I am a second year student at UoM studying environmental science.
I have had experience with a range of animal care such as:
- Tropical/ cold water fish - daily maintenance of the tank, checked temperature and hygiene levels.
Nursed a Beta fish back to health by putting it in isolation and administering antibiotics.
Cured cold water fish of swim bladder by administering the correct medical help.
Cared for an African clawed frog.
- Dogs - I have cared for a range of breeds of dogs with different needs.
I have had a yorkshire terrier from a puppy, she is now 14 and has cataracts. She suffered from slipped knee caps from a puppy therefore we have had to administer the correct care throughout her life and I am experienced with how to care with older pets with difficult needs and all the love they need.
I have looked after and English Pointer for extended periods as the owners travel. I have taught her tricks as how to crawl and roll over as well as feeding her on a specific feeding schedule.
Recently I have had the pleasure of looking after a puppy dachshund. I practised a range of training with her incorporated with lots of playing and cuddles.
I have cared for three generations of Shitzu's as my Aunt has bred them.

Details

Nonsmoker
Travels up to 3 Miles
Dogs, Small Mammals, Cats, Fish

Want to learn more about Summer?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile