How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Rachael B.

Pet Care — EH16 Portobello/Craigmillar

EH16 Portobello/Craigmillar
24 years old
1 year's experience
From £6 /hr

About Rachael

A natural animal lover, I’ve grown up with cats, dogs and fish. I’ve also cared for mice, and looked after a friend's hamster when I was younger. Through experience with my own pets I have walked dogs, fed animals, groomed them, removed ticks, applied flea medicine, put on new collars and washed my dog.
I have some experience working as a horse groom at the DRUM riding for the disabled association, and though relatively new to working with horses enjoyed the care involved- washing them, feeding them and cleaning their hooves. This required confidence as I was often placed with larger or more troublesome horses, but I happily took away the experience of adapting to new animals.
From age 5-16 years old, I strongly wanted to work with animals and spent the majority of my time watching nature programes, playing vet games and idolising Steve Irwin. Throughout this time, I nurtured a strong passion for the safety and welfare of animals, and whilst now pursuing a degree in History, I have retained my interest in animals and wildlife.

Details

Grooming
Available on Short Notice
Nonsmoker
Travels up to 2 Miles
Dogs, Small Mammals, Cats

Want to learn more about Rachael?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile