How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Lydia G.
Lydia G.

Pet Care — EH10 Meadows/Morningside

EH10 Meadows/Morningside
25 years old
5 years experience
From £5 /hr
(1)

About Lydia

I would like to highlight my underlying love and interest in animals and animal welfare. Training, grooming, administering medication, feeding, exercising, and cleaning the mess of many different pets has been part of my life since I was old enough to take on each task, and continues to be so. I was raised in a house full of pets (dogs, cats, ferrets, fish, mice and rats) and as mentioned always had a hands-on approach in every aspect of their keep and currently have 2 cats of my own. (However, my two will never be an issue with the job and can be kept separate when necessary.) This passion has continued in my current academic pursuit in studying Animal Biology and eventually I hope to undertake a post graduate course in animal welfare and conservation.
I am never one to complain and will always put your pet(s) first. I am happy to take on all kinds of tasks and understand that some may be more challenging than others. Nevertheless, I have a key understanding of how different animals have different needs and respond differently, therefore I treat every animal with the love and respect they deserve. I also have references upon request from past pet sitting jobs (Incl. dogs, cats, rabbit).
* References available on request *

Details

Nonsmoker
Reptiles / Amphibians, Fish, Dogs, Small Mammals, Cats, Birds

Want to learn more about Lydia?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile