How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Tanya B.
Tanya B.

Childcare — L25 Knowsley

L25 Knowsley
35 years old
From £5 /hr

About Tanya

From April 2017, I will have 2 places becoming available as siblings will be leaving. Contact me for free as I'm paying for gold membership.
Term Time Childminder (Tannie's Day care)
My name is Tanya,
I have lots of experience when it comes to children as I have a big family with lots of little ones whom I have looked after over the years.
I now have two beautiful busy boys of my own, Ethan who is now 7, a fun loving, energetic boy. He’s very caring and adores his baby brother Ruben who is now 31 months old is also a fun loving character.
Ruben looks up to his big brother, follows him everywhere and also loves to be around other children. There's also their dad ‘Matthew’ that lives in our family home. He’s also very good with children, he seems to have a natural charm as children always seem to like him, he has a respected job and is in work most days.
I have been childminding for a year now and absolutely love it,
I believe I’m very good at meeting all my children's needs and will go above and beyond for all the children in my care.
I have a playroom set up with lots of toys and different resources that are going to keep the children busy and also a large back garden with again, lots of play equipment/ natural resources.
I have a homemade mud kitchen and a large chalk board in the back garden which the children love.
Parents are more than welcome to come and meet me, my family and the surroundings that I have to offer.
On a day to day basis, I will keep children busy with activities/free play and have a variety of resources, toys/ play equipment for all ages. I have a different collection in the garage in order that I can rotate toys on a regular basis to keep children interested.
I will take children on outings for e.g walks/ parks/ playgroups/ play centres/ libraries/ trips to Knowsley safari park and most days school runs, which is a nice little walk up to the school from the car which the children always enjoy.
I provide nutritional food and healthy snacks and keep everyone in my care well fed and hydrated.
In order to track your child's development in line with the EYFS (Early Learning Foundation Stages), I intend to provide age appropriate activities, experiences and stimulation and keep evidence of all that we do together. These will be put together in a lovely learning journal which will include photos and comments to capture these special memories. This is yours to keep once your child leaves my care.
I provide and encourage outdoor play in all types of weather.
One more thing I should mention before you decide if I’m the lucky one to have the pleasure of looking after your child,
ALL CHILDREN IN MY CARE HAVE LOTS OF FUN AND IT CAN GET MESSY!
I do lots of messy play, which includes paints, arts and crafts, creativity with foods e.g food colourings in rice, play-doh, baking, cooking, mud, sand and water play.

Details

Available on Short Notice
Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish
DBS/PVG Check
Has Own Transportation

Want to learn more about Tanya?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile