How it works
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
Shauna O.
Shauna O.

Childcare — EH1 City Centre

EH1 City Centre
26 years old
3 years experience
From £8 /hr

About Shauna

I am a very energetic and motivated individual in all areas of my life (fitness, health, studies and relationships). I moved to Edinburgh in 2015 to follow my deep rooted dream to become a Social Worker. I am currently in third year of my Social Work degree in the University of Edinburgh. I have often been described as very easy going and open minded. My personality therefore makes it very easy for me to form natural rapports with many types of people. I have bags of experience looking after children, across the full age spectrum, including experience working with children with both mild and profound learning/physical disabilities. In the past I was a frequent babysitter for both my family and friends. In addition to this, I moved to San Francisco to play Gaelic football for the summer of 2016, however over this period I also began working as nanny for an American family. I took care of all three children, ranging from 3 months to 8 years old.
I believe my university degree is continually equipping me with new, fun and engaging ways to communicate and care for children. I have been a Witness Support worker for NSPCC, this means that I was supporting and interacting with children in a fun but organised way so they were confident and prepared to present their evidence in a court setting. Furthermore, I have volunteered in Firhill Day centre, interacting and working alongside children with profound disabilities.
Furthermore, I consider myself to be a kind, reliable, honest and responsible individual. I understand the huge responsibility parents entrust in others to mind their children and their determination and motivation to make the right selection for their family.
Due to my studies, unfortunately I will only be able to commit myself to weekend work and some specific days during the week.


Comfortable with Pets
Native LanguageEnglish

Want to learn more about Shauna?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile