How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Scarlet H.
Scarlet H.

Childcare — EH6 Leith

EH6 Leith
23 years old
5 years experience
From £14 /hr

About Scarlet

I have recently graduated from the University of Edinburgh, with an MA (Hons) in Anthropology, and I am currently looking to be a full-time Nanny. I have been a Nanny for a family in Edinburgh with two children (one girl- 5, one boy-7) for the past 5 years and have loved it, however, the children now go to school to do not need full-time care.
My role was hands-on, starting with looking after a 1 year-old child, feeding her, keeping her busy, taking her to activities and baby groups. Five years on, my commitments include school runs, homework, bedtime/morning routines and taking the children out at the weekend.
The boy I nanny is dyslexic, so I have to approach homework with patience and understanding and devise new, interesting ways to engage him with learning.
I am looking for a role as a nanny/au-pair, as I love helping families and building good relationships with children who can trust me, have fun with me, and be respectful of their parents' rules.
I feel I am well-qualified to work within a family, respecting their values and wishes for their children's care.

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish
DBS/PVG Check
Has Own Transportation

Want to learn more about Scarlet?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile