How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Samantha D.
Samantha D.

Childcare — HG3 Harrogate

HG3 Harrogate
25 years old
4 years experience
From £10 /hr
(1)

About Samantha

I Have different experiences with childcare, I have been a babysitter since the age of 16, when I was 18 I moved to Austria to become an Au Pair for two young children. At university, I was a head coach for a company that go into schools and help disadvantaged children in their studies, I managed the coaches and children as well as tutor a child myself. Over summer 2017, I worked in an International Summer School in London, taking responsibility of groups of children, supervising them at breakfast, lunch, dinner and curfew as well as taking them out on excursions in the mornings or afternoons, I was the assistant activity manager so It was my role to create and run evening activities for the children. While studying at the University of Exeter, I have worked for a family and looked after two boys, aged 13 and 16. I have worked for the family for two years, my role included; picking them up from school, taking them to their activities, supervising homework, making them a home cooked dinner, light household activities such as, hoovering and ironing. I am currently a Master Student in marketing, as well as working part time as a customer service advisor. I have always been a family-oriented person and enjoy working with children.

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish
DBS/PVG Check
Has Own Transportation

Want to learn more about Samantha?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile