How it works
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
Sam A.
Sam A.

Childcare — BB10, Pendle, Burnley

BB10, Pendle, Burnley
27 years old
3 years experience
From £5 /hr

About Sam

My name is Sam and I am currently studying Nursing at the University of Leeds. I come from a family-oriented farming background which has helped me to gain experience looking after younger friends and family. I have been brought up with a strong work ethics and a good sense of responsibility. I am a patient, kind-hearted, fun loving but sensible person looking to find a job with relevance to my university course.
As mentioned, I am studying for a Bachelor of Science in Nursing. I also have previous experience from college where I studied Level 3 Health and Social Care for two years. This course required me to do practical placements from working in a care home to working in a nursery. I have also spent 1 and a half years volunteering in the hospital on 3 wards: postnatal care, birth suite and gynecology. My recent placement was in a Cardiology Ward at a general infirmary. I regularly babysit a little boy who is now 3. I have had a part time job for 2 years in a very busy catering environment and regularly help out on the family farm so I have quite a broad depth of experience.
I have Level 3 diploma in Health and Social Care at D*D*D*
I also have NHS Manual Handling Course and Food Hygiene. I am CRB checked and up to date (clean record).


Comfortable with Pets
Available on Short Notice
Native LanguageEnglish
Has Own Transportation
Travels up to 10 Miles

Want to learn more about Sam?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile