How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Nicola S.
Nicola S.

Childcare — WF7 Wakefield

WF7 Wakefield
24 years old
5 years experience
From £8 /hr

About Nicola

I have done two different types of work experience, the first one I did was working within a school for four weeks, two weeks I was working in their nursery and the other two weeks I worked in year 1. I really enjoyed working within this company in both year groups, I found it really interesting and I found that it inspired me to want to work in a childcare setting even more. The other work experience I did was at a child-minders called dory's, she runs her own child-minders within her home, I worked here for two weeks, I observed Dorothy over the two weeks and learnt how she looks after the children and her day to day routines with them, I assisted her in helping the children do educational activities, such as reading books, painting shapes and numbers, feeling different textures and learning different letters and words. Also, whilst on this, we took the children to different activities such as zumba, on a Friday morning and to playgroup on a Wednesday.
I am very trustworthy and reliable and also flexible with working times. I am honest and confident with working with children. I have shown that I can work unsupervised with children as shown on

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Available on Short Notice
Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish
DBS/PVG Check
Has Own Transportation

Want to learn more about Nicola?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile