How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Medi N.
Medi N.

Childcare — EH3 Inverleith

EH3 Inverleith
21 years old
3 years experience
From £9 /hr

About Medi

I'm an enthusiastic, hard-working person. I am passionate about the outdoors, music and the arts (I play both violin and viola to high standards), and am a lover of languages. I am now studying French and Philosophy at the University of Edinburgh.
I have always been sporty, and love encouraging young children to be active! Books have also always been extremely important to me - I enjoy sharing stories that were so important to me with younger ears. I spend a great deal of time reading to my nieces and nephews.
My parents foster children, and over the past five years I have shared my home with 8 different children under the age of 8. I have thoroughly enjoyed babysitting regularly, taking children on walks, and helping them to walk and play. I am naturally very patient, and enjoy communicating and spending time with children from different backgrounds to my own. Fun but firm, I have a great deal of experience caring for children, and would love to pursue this.
Over the past two years I have been babysitting for two Edinburgh families, with children ranging from 3-12 years old. I have found both positions extremely rewarding and am still in touch with one family, who has moved abroad. I am hard-working and always on time!

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish
DBS/PVG Check
Has Own Transportation

Want to learn more about Medi?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile