How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Louise R.
Louise R. Featured

Childcare — NG5 City of Nottingham

NG5 City of Nottingham
51 years old
7 years experience
From £8 /hr
(1)

About Louise

I work as a nurse, so I do shifts, I work part time, I have days and evenings off in the week and every other weekend. I am more experienced at babysitting for children upto 6 years old.

Several years ago I was a regular babysittter for 2 girls ages 2 and 4 in their school holidays. This post continued for 4 to 5 years, I spent extended times with the family to help them on day trips out and got on very well with all of them. In the evenings my duties included creative play, settling the girls to bed and reading with them.

I have been involved in a Voluntary work project at an orphanage abroad, and have been 5 times there to their summer school, I was committed to seeing the progress of the children there and developed good relationships with them. The summer school ran 5 days a week during the mornings and was very busy, meaning that I had to engage with children of all ages and all different skill levels. Some of the children had learning disabilities, which meant that we had to find creative ways of communicating with them.

Recently I have had some experience of looking after a 3 year old girl and her 5 year old brother both together and the 5 year old has Autism and can be very challenging

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Available on Short Notice
Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish
DBS/PVG Check
Has Own Transportation

Want to learn more about Louise?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile