How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Lori R.
Lori R.

Childcare — EH12 Drum Brae/Gyle

EH12 Drum Brae/Gyle
23 years old
4 years experience
From £9 /hr
(1)

About Lori

I am reliable, committed and responsible and enjoy looking after children. I have babysat for family, friends and neighbours from a young age and have always wanted to work in the care sector. Just after finishing school I went abroad to do au pairing in ####.#### involved looking after three children ages 3,5 and 7. The role involved assisting them in their daily activities and teaching them English which Expanded my knowledge and communication skills. I have also completed an HNC in social services and an SVQ 3 in children and young people. Through this I was able to carry out a placement at Braidburn special needs school. This involved supporting children with various additional needs. This allowed me to apply the knowledge taught from lectures and tutorials when working with these children to support them to the best of my ability. In addition to this, I have also worked at leaps and bounds after school club supporting primary school children. I have had a lot of experience working with various different children and feel I am well suited to the role of child care.

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish
DBS/PVG Check
Has Own Transportation

Want to learn more about Lori?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile