How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Kim D.
Kim D.

Childcare — L25 Liverpool

L25 Liverpool
52 years old
7 years experience
From £5 /hr

About Kim

I have been a childminder since 17/01/2011.
I am Term time only.
I have my NVQ level 3 qualification and have good knowledge on the new EYFS foundation stage.
I am Quality Assured.
I am Accredited.
My husband is my Ofsted registered assistant
I am also mobile with a 7 seater car.
I am term time only.
I have many years of experience as a mum of 5 children and bringing them up and 4 grandchildren
I have looked after my mother-in-law for 2 years with dementia so I am of a caring and responsible nature.
I am energetic and enthusiastic and adore children and like to watch them reaching milestones in life and being part of that learning journey. I want parents to feel at ease when they have to leave their children for work or other reasons. It is a happy, safe and fun environment for their precious children.
I attend various playgroups for the different ages of the children in my setting also I observe and plan for the age and stage of the development of all the children individually following the eyfs. We also visit parks, farms, museums, beaches and soft play areas.
I have an online daily diary so you know what they have done, eaten and slept through the day via baby days which is an online journal
They all have an online learning journal and I do termly progress trackers and planning for the next term which we can discuss at any point.
I provide home cooked healthy meals and snacks. I visit many playgroups so the children can interact with other children of different ages as well as the children that attend my setting.I focus on the children aged between Newborn and 4 years. I don't offer before or after school care.

Details

Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish
DBS/PVG Check
Has Own Transportation

Want to learn more about Kim?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile