How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Jessie C.
Jessie C.

Childcare — M32 Trafford

M32 Trafford
33 years old
10+ years experience
From £12 /hr

About Jessie

I have completed both a Diploma, Foundation degree and a BA Honours Open Degree in Childcare and Education. I used to work as part of a support team at a residential boys school. I then went on to work at a secondary school as a teaching assistant; supporting SEN students for 4 years. I have also taught dancing to children 3-16 years old and did this for 9 years. I have recently completed a 3 day first aid course whilst working on placement in a local college working as part of the student wellbeing team. I have just completed my level 5 course in youth and community work at MMU. Whilst studying I was working full time at Costa Coffee as a supervisor, I provided respite care for a family who has a teenage boy with downs syndrome and I also provided after school care for a Spanish family who had 3 children.

I have recently just completed a degree with the Open University and currently work full time as a teaching assistant at Manchester Pupil Referral Unit, working alongside KS3 students. I also provide respite care for a family and support their 18 year old son with Downs Syndrome.

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Available on Short Notice
Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish
DBS/PVG Check
Has Own Transportation

Want to learn more about Jessie?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile