How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Ila E.
Ila E.

Childcare — LS17 Leeds

LS17 Leeds
21 years old
2 years experience
From £12 /hr

About Ila

I am a student studying Neuroscience and living in Alwoodley. I love to travel and enjoy volunteering, usually with children, when I go to different countries. I am a trustworthy person who has volunteered from the age of 14 with many reputable organisations. In the summer of 2016 I went to Tanzania where I volunteered in the local orphanage everyday for two weeks, this is where I realised my passion for child care. My hospital placements in the Paediatric department of the local hospital strengthened this further and the following summer I took part in a similar programme in India. I have volunteered at the Thackray Medical Museum, running a children's club teaching children of all ages about the history of medicine and organising activities for 2 and a half years. In March of 2019, I also spent 1 month in Nepal, where I volunteered in primary and high schools, organising and running classes and after school clubs for the children. I have grown up with pets and am comfortable taking care of pets and am happy to carry out household chores. I have also been an after school and weekend babysitter during my past 2 years of university.

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish
DBS/PVG Check
Has Own Transportation

Want to learn more about Ila?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile