How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local carers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire carers that match your needs
 
Andrew R.
Andrew R.

Childcare — HD8 Kirklees

HD8 Kirklees
22 years old
7 years experience
From £10 /hr

About Andrew

Before starting university, I babysat for a number of families frequently, and formed good relationships with them. Whilst at university, I was an after school nanny for six months to a family with three children, aged 9, 11, and 13. As well as this, I have looked after a young boy for the past three years whenever I have been at home, since he was two years old.
I am a qualified swimming teacher, and have experience teaching one to one sessions, recently having helped a six year old boy conquer his fear of water. I am also a cricket coach for children aged nine and under, and ran my own multi sports summer camp for two summers, with up to fifteen children aged ten and under a day. This summer I was the lead instructor for sports and swim at a summer camp in New Jersey, USA.
I hold an extended DBS certificate, an ACRO police check, a first aid certificate, and a UK driving license.
As you can see, I have a lot of experience working with and providing care for children of all ages. I am a kind, approachable and fun person, and would love the opportunity to work providing care for children whenever I can. I can provide references if required.

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish
DBS/PVG Check
Has Own Transportation

Want to learn more about Andrew?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile