How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local caregivers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire caregivers that match your needs
 
Yuri O.

Tutor — Toronto M4P, Ontario

Toronto M4P, Ontario
31 years old
8 years experience
From $35 /hr

About Yuri

- After living 17 years in the U.S., I gained 8+ years of private tutoring and classroom teaching experience in private academies and foreign language high schools in S. Korea. I have taught 200+ students from ages 5 to 27 with skill levels ranging from beginner to nearly fluent in many subjects. I know how to identify areas of weakness and tailor lessons to individual student's needs in order to make lessons engaging and complex material digestible. I am deeply invested in making sure students learn properly and take great joy in seeing them grow and gain confidence.
- At two private academies, I improved upon and created new curricula for English instruction in:
+ AP Economics (Micro & Macro)
+ AP English Language and Composition
+ SAT
+ ACT
+ College Entrance Essay (brainstorming & editing)
+ TOEFLibt
+ Grammar
+ Conversation
+ Debate & Speech Contests
+ Literature reading & analysis (Pride and Prejudice, Lord of the Flies, Brave New World, The Giver, etc)
+ ESL College Student Homework Help
-Privately, I also tutored adults in PhD application editing and grad school interview preparation (students successfully admitted to PhD programs in U.S. universities).

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Individual tutoring
Group lessons
English, Mathematics

Want to learn more about Yuri?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile