How it works
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
Browse local caregivers by a range of criteria
Contact & hire caregivers that match your needs
Tamara R.
Tamara R.

Tutor — North York M2N, Ontario

North York M2N, Ontario
37 years old
5 years experience
From $30 /hr

About Tamara

Hi, my name is Tamara. I have a Master's of Library and Information Science from the University of Toronto and have worked as a children's librarian and as a tutor for many years. As a librarian, I have planned and facilitated many literacy based programs for children. One such program, Leading to Reading,helps children in grades 1 to 8 who are struggling with reading and writing to improve these essential skills. I have also implemented STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) story-time programs for kindergarten and primary school students. My private tutoring experience includes tutoring children for whom English is a second language and helping them hone their English skills as well as working with a 10th grade student
diagnosed with Autism to improve his literacy skills and increase his academic competence. I am passionate about working with children and enjoy coming up with fun and creative games and activities that help develop literacy skills. I am available to tutor remotely online. If you have a computer fit with a web camera then I can tutor you or your children from the comfort of your own home.


Comfortable with Pets
Individual tutoring
Group lessons
Has Own Transportation
History, English

Want to learn more about Tamara?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile