How it works
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
Browse local caregivers by a range of criteria
Contact & hire caregivers that match your needs
Lindsay O.
Lindsay O.

Tutor — Toronto M5V, Ontario

Toronto M5V, Ontario
28 years old
4 years experience
From $40 /hr

About Lindsay

Hi everyone!

For the past six years, I have been studying to become a teacher. In my Bachelor of Education studies at Western University, I engaging lessons for French and all homeroom subjects. These exercises, combined with my completion of classes such as Safe Schools, Classroom Management, Aboriginal Education, Mental Health, and Supporting ESL students, have allowed me to understand how I can positively impact students not only in my classroom, but throughout the school. Prior to my Bachelor of Education, I was able to build upon my French language skills and immerse myself in a bilingual setting at l’Université d’Ottawa in the Second Language Teaching Program, and during my semester abroad in Lyon, France. I strongly believe that I am equipped to teach students in a safe, respectful, and nurturing manner, while instilling a passion for life-long learning. I have worked in TDSB and Independent Schools within Toronto and am very familiar with the Ontario curriculum goals.

I have worked extensively with children of all ages, and am confident I will be a fantastic tutor for your child(ren).

I can't wait to hear from you!!


Comfortable with Pets
Individual tutoring
Group lessons
Science, English, French, Mathematics

Want to learn more about Lindsay?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile