How it works
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
Browse local caregivers by a range of criteria
Contact & hire caregivers that match your needs
James Y.
James Y.

Tutor — Toronto M5E, Ontario

Toronto M5E, Ontario
20 years old
1 year's experience
From $14 /hr

About James

Currently pursuing a B.S. in Physics and Computer Science at Brandeis University, I am entering my second year maintaining a 4.0 GPA with an avid interest in the sciences. I graduated from the International School of Manila in the Philippines from the IB Diploma Program with a cumulative total of 43/45 points. I scored in the 95% percentile of the ACT Test with Writing, and the SAT Subject Tests in the areas Physics and Mathematics II. I was a recipient of quality tutoring from various mentors throughout my High School career and I figured it was time I paid forward what helped me grow to a larger audience. My efforts began in a social outreach program called CovED, where I provided over 30+ hours of free tutoring services to students whose learning was impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic. I supplied free learning materials eg. worksheets, slides, and textbooks to them, and have been honing my teaching and communicating skills since. I cannot wait to apply these pedagogical skills to exploring the wonders of science, math, or English, etc. as a Tutor at!


Comfortable with Pets
Individual tutoring
Group lessons
Has Own Transportation
Physics, Science, Chemistry, English, French, Mathematics

Want to learn more about James?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile