How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local caregivers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire caregivers that match your needs
 
Isis D.
Isis D.

Tutor — Kelowna V1W, British Columbia

Kelowna V1W, British Columbia
20 years old
4 years experience
From $17 /hr

About Isis

I am an exceedingly committed teacher with devotion to each individual student and a strong enthusiasm for learning. I am a high school graduate in the 97% percentile with a 4.0 GPA and the Principal's List award for a consecutive five years in a row. I have been tutoring children since I was very young, first for my autistic brother, then for countless neighbourhood families. I have been a student teacher for multiple teachers across various subjects in my middle and high school years, including the grade 12 English graduation course, and prepped each student for the Provincial Exam and while ensuring every one of them passed with flying colours. I have mastered the three methods of learning, lesson planning, grading papers, editing essays, teaching individuals with varying learning disabilities, recording attendance, planning field trips, managing the class socially, and even instructing peers who were often two years older than me on my own lectures. I am highly qualified as a tutor to care for and nurture children or individuals of all ages and assist them in achieving all academic goals, without pushing them beyond their limits, and always encouraging them emotionally and mentally to do their very best and succeed.

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Individual tutoring
Group lessons
Has Own Transportation
Physics, Music, English, Mathematics, Vietnamese, History, Science, Chemistry, French, Spanish

Want to learn more about Isis?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile