How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local caregivers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire caregivers that match your needs
 
Gabrielle S.
Gabrielle S.

Tutor — Calgary T3C, Alberta

Calgary T3C, Alberta
28 years old
10+ years experience
From $15 /hr

About Gabrielle

Hello there!

I am a master's student in Environmental Microbiology at University of Calgary, I therefore have a very strong background in everything related to biology, biochemistry and chemistry. I obtained my bachelor degree with an honorable distinction (GPA of 3.91).

Back when I was an undergraduate, I created a tutoring center for biology students at University of Sherbrooke (Québec) where I was a coordinator, but also a tutor myself.

Also, English is my second language, my first language is French and I've been tutoring French for 4 years before moving to Alberta. I was employed as a French tutor back in Québec to help students from College that had severe issues in their French courses. The majority of my students were retaking French courses for the second or third time and by working with them, they were able to improve and pass their course with a good final grade.

As a student myself, I do understand how stressful school and learning can be. I am here to help you with your courses, but I can also help with other things such as learning techniques.

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Individual tutoring
Group lessons
Has Own Transportation
Science, French

Want to learn more about Gabrielle?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile