How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local caregivers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire caregivers that match your needs
 
Sandra V.
Sandra V.

Child Care — York M6N, Ontario

York M6N, Ontario
43 years old
10+ years experience
From $15 /hr
(1)

About Sandra

Hi! My name is Sandra. I am 38 years old and am Portuguese. I worked in a public kindergarten / elementary school back in Portugal for 11 years. I am not certified, but I was working for the Portuguese government in Education. I was born in Germany, that's why I speak German very well. My work consisted of driving children from home to school and back. I supervised them, gave them lunch, and was in charge of keeping them occupied (crafts, games, etc.) during after school hours. I was also an ambulance driver and have a few First Aid courses certified from Portuguese EMS. I was really good at my job, not just because of all the courses and skills I worked throughout the 11 years but, because I love children and love being a part of their education. There is nothing more satisfying than to see that you could help teach values, rules and give love. Also, knowing that you made some difference to a child who is going to be our future. So if you think I could be the right match to your family and/or have some questions, please contact me!

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Available on Short Notice
Nonsmoker
Native LanguagePortuguese (Portugal)
First Aid Certification
Has Own Transportation

Want to learn more about Sandra?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile