How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local caregivers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire caregivers that match your needs
 
Roisin B.
Roisin B.

Child Care — Brampton L6Z, Ontario

Brampton L6Z, Ontario
27 years old
10+ years experience
From $20 /hr
(3)

About Roisin

Hi!

My name is Roisin and I have a great deal of experience with a variety of ages -from 6 months to adulthood. I have been responsible for bus pick up, meal preparation, personal care, overnight care, homework help and taking children to after school programs. I began my involvement in child care with volunteering for PLASP.

Furthermore, I have quite a bit of experience working in Recreation, specifically with the City of Brampton. I worked as an Integration Camp Leader in the summers of ####-#### & 2015. For the summers of ####-####, I was a supervisor in the role of Inclusion Specialist. I also worked as a Program Leader from June 2011 to June 2012 & from January 2015 to August 2017. I spent the summer of 2019 as a summer supervisor at Community Living Mississauga.

Due to Covid, I limited my work with children and multiple families. Since September of 2020, I have been providing overnight support to an individual with a physical disability. I began also caring for an infant occasionally since March of this year.

I have a Police Check with Vulnerable Sector. I am First Aid & CPR C certified and HIGH FIVE certified in Principles of Healthy Child Development.

I attended Carleton and majored in Child Studies.

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish
First Aid Certification
Has Own Transportation

Want to learn more about Roisin?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile