How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local caregivers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire caregivers that match your needs
 
Nadine C.

Child Care — Victoria V9B

Victoria V9B
27 years old
5 years experience
From $12 /hr

About Nadine

I am a young native aboriginal female. I live in Langford BC. I love kids and like working with them! My future goal is to finish my Early Childhood Education programs in university for now I just want to be here to help my sister finish her high school without having to upgrade when she goes to college. I started off as a student summer worker for our band as an assistant youth worker. Once I graduated high school and completed the blade runners program my band offered me full time position as a youth worker for the younger ages. I did that for a year then decided it was time to move to town for school. I did two years of upgrading and started my ECE but haven't gone back since fall 2012. When I was taking my break from school in 2013 I worked for a construction company back home as a child minder/ I took the kids to school (strong start program) had after school care and sometimes even weekends and sleep overs. I worked with them for a year until the company was no longer a company anymore. I do have my license but still working on getting my class 5 hopefully have it before this year is over. If you have any questions just ask .
Also I have a lot of visible tattoos and piercings (nothing bad)

Details

Native LanguageEnglish
Has Own Transportation
Travels up to 15 km

Want to learn more about Nadine?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile