How it works
1
Join
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
2
Search
Browse local caregivers by a range of criteria
3
Connect
Contact & hire caregivers that match your needs
 
Michal R.

Child Care — Cote Saint-Luc H4W

Cote Saint-Luc H4W
30 years old
10+ years experience
From $15 /hr

About Michal

Hello there! My name is Michal and I am a McGill University graduate with a B. Ed in K/Elementary education. I am a young teacher who still enjoys working as a caregiver during the summers or when I am not on contract. Childcare has always come naturally to me. I am a very positive, friendly and sensitive person; I am creative and energetic and I love having fun. I view babysitting as an amazing opportunity to engage and interact with the children I care for. I am good at maintaining parents' routines while creating fun and exciting things to do. I am entertaining and outgoing, but can also be assertive if needed. I’m fair and believe that children need to be treated with as much respect as adults. Safety is also a priority: I’m responsible, allergy conscious and Epipen trained. I have 10+ years of babysitting experience, including infants and multiples; 4 years of teacher training; several full-time contract-teaching positions since graduation; 6 years of summer camp work experience (CIT, councillor, head staff, assistant director); Weekend (ESL) teaching to youth at Vanier College; After-school homework program tutoring and finally, volunteer work as an ESL teacher, daycare assistant and after-school program facilitator abroad.

Details

Comfortable with Pets
Available on Short Notice
Nonsmoker
Native LanguageEnglish
Has Own Transportation
Travels up to 20 km

Want to learn more about Michal?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile