How it works
Quick & easy sign up to get started.
Browse local caregivers by a range of criteria
Contact & hire caregivers that match your needs
Megan G.
Megan G.

Child Care — Mississauga L5H, Ontario

Mississauga L5H, Ontario
21 years old
2 years experience
From $20 /hr

About Megan

Hi! I am a young, enthusiastic Australian, who has been living and working in Canada for the past year.

I am a qualified and experienced lifeguard, and have ample experience teaching and caring for children of all ages. This means I am trained in first aid, CPR-C and anaphylaxis procedures, as well as in Mental Health First Aid.

I regularly baby sit at home, and have also hosted holiday care programs, as well as birthday parties for up to fifteen school age children as part of my work as a lifeguard. I have spent the past year in Canada working at Camp Wenonah for the spring, summer and fall season in their summer camp and outdoor education centre.

My experience means that I have provided care for children with a lot of unique personal needs, and understand the complexities of different age groups. I love taking on these challenges and work hard to understand and form respect and trust with all those that I work with.

I love being active, and believe I can adapt well to whatever pace your household may be. My experience in a more active childcare position means I am able to juggle safety, time management and fun in both large and small groups. I enjoy cooking and am a very motivated and capable house cleaner.


Comfortable with Pets
Native LanguageEnglish
First Aid Certification

Want to learn more about Megan?
Sign up now for free - it only takes a few minutes.
View Full Profile